Home » Uncategorized » My Jewelled Dragoness

My Jewelled Dragoness

A few years ago, I had some healing and energy work done on me by a natural health practitioner named Marta.  She was completing her studies and needed someone to work on.  I was looking for peace any place I could find it.  And so it was that late one sunny spring afternoon, I found myself lying on her table, feet bare, eyes closed, waiting for peace to come.

And funnily enough, it did.  I saw Marta for five or six sessions, where she did everything from Reiki to Reflexology.  At that time in my life, I hadn’t been sleeping well, but I fell asleep on her table every time I saw her.  She had a calming way about her.  She was very quiet and soft and  she kind of glowed.  I always went into my sessions feeling kind of like a basket case, but I always left feeling way better than I had when I arrived.

I had some health issues at that time, and was dealing with the fact that I might not be able to have children.  We know how that turned out, but at that time, it was all pretty fresh, and it was something I had to deal with.

At the end of one of our sessions, Marta gently woke me and said she had seen something, and asked me if she could share it with me.

She’d seen something? Uh, okay.

Sure.  Please tell.

I saw a dragon.  A beautiful female dragon, in your torso.  She was reclining, like she was very relaxed.  And she had a jewel on her forehead.

A dragon?  Of all the creatures…

And I saw lilies.  Beautiful white lilies all around your abdomen.

So I had this mythical, bedazzled creature appearing on my chest, and lilies on my stomach.  I didn’t know what it all meant, but I gotta tell ya, I kinda dug it.  I liked the idea of a jewelled dragoness hanging out, protecting me and the lilies in my abdomen.  I imagined this dragoness standing guard, waiting to slay any fibroid that dare invade my uterus, rendering it even less useful for carrying a child.  And the child that was always meant to be there, of course, represented by the lilies.  Waiting patiently for her turn.

Just before I got pregnant, I had another health scare.  The doctor said, “Decide if you want to have a baby.  And if you do, we’ll deal with this and figure it out.”  No need, doc.  The dragon slayed it.  The lilies bloomed.  Amira was born.

 

 

 

**UPDATE**

A friend just informed me that in the Chinese calendar, this is the year of the Dragon.

Maybe Amira was the dragon.

Either way, it couldn’t be more perfect.

4 thoughts on “My Jewelled Dragoness

Leave a Reply

