Home » Uncategorized » A Bitter Song

A Bitter Song

Three years ago today was the first major snowfall of the season.

Exhale…

A Bitter Song

All I need is a bitter song
To make me better
Much better

All I need to write is a bitter song
To make me better
Much better

If only to hold me
But I don’t like it at all
Won’t feed it
Won’t grow it
It’s folded in my stomach

It’s not fair
I found love
It made me say that
Get back
You’ll never see daylight
If I’m not strong it just might

All I need is a bitter song
To make me better
Much better

All I need to write is a bitter song
To make me better

I feel better

I feel better

– Butterfly Boucher

Leave a Reply

